On July 22, 2013, the Fort Scott Area Community Foundation added four new Board members. Pictured with Carla Bryant Farmer, the new chairperson, are new Board members Blake Hudson, Bob Larkin, and Dick Hedges. New Board member Patty LaRoche was not available for the picture.

Photo by Lindsay Madison.

A Message from the Chairperson

On behalf of the Fort Scott Area Community Foundation Board of Directors, welcome to FSACF. There are people among the residents of Fort Scott, and those who have ties to this area, who see a need for improvement. They have a dream of a bright future - a vision of the outstanding community Fort Scott could someday become. Now, a way to make this happen is in place.

In August 2007, FSACF was launched to encourage giving to support the needs of our community. This foundation does not seek to compete with any other fundraising effort. Instead, it provides a tax-exempt vehicle for donations to be given to the charitable groups and governmental agencies of the donor's choice.

FSACF encourages current residents of the area, and those who once lived here, to consider making long-term investments in the Fort Scott area. As an affiliate of the Community Foundation of Southeast Kansas, FSACF is here to help by providing the resources to make lasting gifts that are simple, flexible, and personable.

There is no doubt that good things result from individual donations. However, even greater things can occur when partnerships are formed. Join the Fort Scott Area Community Foundation and partner with many to increase the opportunities for Fort Scott and the surrounding area.

Together we can Honor the Past and Impact the Future.

Blake Hudson

Chairperson of the Board of Directors
Fort Scott Area Community Foundation